Marion County Clerk Myla Eldridge (D) is the new Marion County Democratic Party chair, easily defeating Ashley Greene-Hogue, Karla Nowlin, and Rosemary Turentine in a Tuesday caucus historic for the fact that it featured four Black female candidates. Eldridge becomes Marion County’s first Democratic Party chair of color (even though the state party has had a Black chair from Marion County).